Joint Operating Committee

The authority to establish, equip, furnish, operate and maintain the Career & Technology Center is vested in the CTC Board, which consists of all school directors of the participating school districts. Actions of the CTC Board shall be voted upon and recorded in accordance with law.

The Joint Operating Committee consists of nine school board directors, one member from each participating school district. Each member of the Joint Operating Committee so elected shall serve for a three year term commencing the day of his/her election in December.

The administration of the vocational technical school shall be delegated to the Administrative Director and the Chief School Administrator. The Chief School Administrator shall be the Executive Director of the assigned Intermediate Unit.

Regular meetings of the Joint Operating Committee are held at Central Westmoreland Career and Technology Center’s administrative offices on the first Thursday of each month at 7 P.M.

2022-2023 JOC Meeting Dates
November 3, 2022
December 8, 2022
January 5, 2023
February 2, 2023
March 2, 2023
April 6, 2023
May 4, 2023
June 1, 2023

Click Here, to access the meeting via Zoom.

Click Here, as the CWCTC JOC meeting minutes and agendas have moved to BoardDocs.

JOC Members:

Stacey Livengood – Belle Vernon Area

Robin Savage – Greensburg Salem

Scott Learn – Hempfield Area

Mark Gogolsky – Jeannette

Dru Knopsnider – Mount Pleasant Area

Darlene Ciocca – Norwin

Nick Petrucci – Penn-Trafford

Kristy Smith – Southmoreland

Amy Ulander – Yough

Scroll to Top