• In this section you will find information about various clubs and organizations that students have the opportunity to become involved in.  Please click a link to the left for more information on that club or organization.

       SkillsUSA logo
    Congratulations to the following students for winning SkillsUSA District Competitions hosted here at CWCTC in December. All of these students, as well as those with byes and competing in Leadership Competitions will advance to the State Competition in Hershey, PA in April.
    District Competitions Winners/First Place:
    Advertising Design –    Emily Toman (Commercial Arts/Yough)
    Auto Service Specialization –    Nick Drexler (Auto Tech/Hempfield)
    Auto Service Tech –    Brandon Fick (Auto Tech/Hempfield)
    Carpentry –    Lane Smouse (Carpentry/Yough)
    Computer Programming –    Dale Casteel (CIS/Norwin)
    Criminal Justice –    Holley Sanner (Protective Services/Norwin)
    CSI Team –      Sarah Steadman (Protective Services/Mt. Pleasant)
                         Zachary Kemerer (Protective Services/Norwin)
                         Aslan Wills (Protective Services/ Norwin)
                         Samantha Factor (Protective Services/Penn Trafford)
    Electronics Tech –    Mike Singer (Robotics Engineering/Mt. Pleasant)
    Fire Fighting –    Magnus Lewis (Protective Services/Belle Vernon)
    First Aide/CPR –    Chelsea Smith (Protective Services/Southmoreland)
    HVAC –    Kacy Dunn (HVAC/Hempfield)
    Masonry –    Joseph Hite (Masonry/Norwin)
    Nurse Assisting –    Kayla Yutzy (Health Occupations/Norwin)
    Plumbing –    Noah Mull (Plumbing/Hempfield)
    Team Works –    Shawn Wells (Plumbing/Hempfield)
                          Bowen Holleran (Masonry/Greensburg Salem)
                          Tom Hugus (Electrical/Yough)
                          John Gravely (Carpentry/Yough)
    Web Design –    Tyler Vivio (Computer Information Sciences/Yough)
                          Noah Anthony (Computer Information Sciences/Mt. Pleasant)
    Bye to States:
    Graphic Communications –    Madison Shutter (Graphic Arts/Yough)
    Painting & Decorating –        Alexis Williams (Painting & Decorating/Southmoreland)
    Leadership Competitions:
    Community Service –      Morgan McFeely (Health Occupations/Norwin)
                                     Dakota Clark (Health Occupations/Norwin)
                                     Davina Broker (Health Occupations/Norwin)
    Outstanding Chapter –    M’kaila Cook (Graphic Arts/Mt. Pleasant)
                                     Kris Wible (Graphic Arts/Hempfield)
    Pin Design –    Lindsey Harris (Graphic Arts/Yough)
    Promotional Bulletin Board –      Seti Griffin (Auto Collision/Mt. Pleasant)
                                              Hedi Smartnick (Auto Collision/Hempfield)
    State Officer:
    Office yet to be determined –    Bailey Pasternak (Electrical/Yough)